Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30327
  • 20 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Miya

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Miya Alise; I'm excited you come by to check out my profile! I am 23 years old and originally from Indianapolis, Indiana! Besides being a college student attending North Carolina Agricultural and technical state University, a few fun facts about me include; being equally from the South as much as I am from the Midwest, owning my own cosmetics company called GLIMMER. by Alise, and my all-time favorite drink is Strawberry Lemonade. I could live off Starbucks Strawberry Refresher with lemonade and four raspberry pumps forever! I have had different work experiences such as restaurant host and call center positions throughout my college career; however, being a nanny has always been my favorite and most fulfilling work. My first time being a nanny/babysitter was in summer 2015, before my freshman year of college. I watched after five kids, mainly spending time with the three daughters, ages Read more five, seven, and 11. My duties included running errands for the family, such as picking up birthday cakes, entertaining the girls with fun arts and crafts activities such as painting. We also went on field trips to the Minneapolis Children's Museum and the aquarium. The girls truly enjoyed swimming; however, supervision at the family's indoor pool was a requirement, and fun adventures to some of Minnesota's 10,000 lakes opened my horizon as I never swam in lakes before working with the Regan family. Additionally, I supported her older two sons by taking them to and from lacrosse practice along with any other transportation needs they had. On late nights I would cook dinner, clean the kitchen and ensure the girls were bathed and in bed at their proper time. In correct order, my next child care experience was at Children's Learning Adventure, a super innovative curricular center. While at CLA, I was an assistant teacher. I was assigned to a classroom with five to six-year-olds. My daily schedule included: Assisting the teacher with her lesson plans. Guiding specific lessons. Assisting with snack time. Helping with sign-in/sign out of children at the beginning and end of the day. I also received my CPR certification at Children's Learning Center as all employees took a required class. Furthermore, I have always found my way back to in-house care. Once I moved to Kansas City, Missouri, one of my Father's co-workers hired me as her nanny for her seven-year-old daughter. She was so smart and charismatic! I truly enjoyed my days with her. Transportation needs were always critical. I would pick the young girl up from school and stay with her at her house until her mother arrived. I also would stay over-night whenever the mother had to leave on business; I also cooked dinner, cleaned the house, and monitored allocated screen time. I provided extensive dietary care as the young girl had several food allergies. Overall, I feel my experience, love for children, and open availability are great things to keep in mind when searching for childcare for your favorite little people! If you have any questions, please let me know! I am also open to a meeting before making a final decision about my services! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Miya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Miya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now