Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30319

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have worked as a nanny for 9 years. I worked in Midtown, Buckhead, Emory, Decatur, and Dunwoody area for those years. I worked in the Fulton County School System, Woodland Elementary. I have a Business degree and have taken Childcare related courses provided by Friends of the Family. I love contributing to the child's development complimenting the parent’s values. Along with being a positive role model for the child, I take great pride in being a trusted extension of the family. I was born and raised in Atlanta and love it here. I look forward to speaking with you.  God Bless, Amber DuBose duboseamber47@gmail.com 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Suzanne M.

8/14/2007

Amber was wonderful to work with at the Sittercity.com SpeedSitting event in Atlanta! Suzanne, Sittercity.com Marketing Staff

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

Georgia Perimeter College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now