JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle C.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30350.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Dear family,
Firstly, let me introduce myself. My name is Michelle, i'm 30 years old and I am from Brazil. I'm cheerful and full of energy. I like all kinds of sports, biking, riding horses, and swimming, that I practiced for 8 years. I'm a very communicative person and I have a lot of friends. I'm responsible and independent. In my experience I took care of two children (4 and 5 years old) as a nanny in Brazil (as long-term position). I used to played with them, prepared their lunch, drive for their activities. I took care of one baby (1 year and 1 month) too. I took care of him on the weekends, I used to feed him, read him kids stories, changing diapers, making bottles and putting him to nap. Also I took care of my little cousins, I led for school, prepared their foods, prepared activities for infants. Also in a church I worked with infants of many ages (Infant - 15 years old) playing games, reading the bible, leading for amusement park, preparing their food. I really enjoyed this job, because I really like kids. I have a large experience with children like baby-sitter at Summer and Winter Camps that I used to do some volunteer work with teenagers. I studied two courses about children education methods those included; neurosychologic development, infant ills, feeding education, newborn and infant recreation. Also, I have CPR and First Aid Courses. I do not have any problems with pets at all. I decided to come to United States to improve my English and work with kids.
Here in USA, I took care of two boys, 7 and 11 years old. Also I took care of two kids, ages 2 and 5 years old. I took care of three small kids, 4, 2, 1 years old. All of it as full time jobs. I speak Portuguese, Spanish and English. I'm CPR and First Aid Certified. I have GA Drivers License and my own car.
I have excellent references.
Kindest Regards,
Michelle C.  404 552 9368


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/6/2015


My availability is valid through 3/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Atlanta, GA 30350

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now