JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth H.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30371.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 68
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

A mother and grandmother.  Well traveled and educated. Studied in Liberia, Paris,and the Ivory Coast   Lived in Ghana, and worked in Lome', Togo with an International Organization for three years.  Traveled to many countries in Africa and Europe.  Speak fluent french and am learning swahili.  A great fun caregiver.  Enjoy being a part of the family.  Open to communication and exchange of ideas on what is needed for the child/children progressive and beneficial growth to become great citizens and loving humans.  Great references.  Looking for long term.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/19/2017


My availability is valid through 6/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ashley F. is a reference for Ruth H.
Tom A. is a reference for Ruth H.
Jump to Top
Ruth H.
Ruth H.
Atlanta, GA 30371

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now