JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mercedes G.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30309.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Mercedes’s Bio

A little about me, I am 27 years old with no children and I was born and raised in Indianapolis, IN. I'm relocating to Atlanta by the end of August. I've always had a love for caring for children ever since I was a child myself. It was early on where it was recognized that I was mature and caring enough to begin to babysit for family and friends and it's always been my choice occupation.
I began working in childcare officially my senior year in high school where I would also provide weekend care for some of the children upon the parents request. There I worked with infants , toddlers & school aged children. From there I became a full time nanny where my most recent position, ending in January 2013 I was the nanny for 3 children ages 11mon, 2.5 and 5. For the past 3yrs I have been managing in a call center in Indiana. I'm looking to get back into being a nanny as it will provide more time for me to attend school in the evenings and like i stated, it is my choice occupation. Once again, I'll be moving to Atlanta, but I am familiar with the area and excited to be working with children again!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Akilah S. is a reference for Mercedes G.
Jasmine R. is a reference for Mercedes G.
Jump to Top
Mercedes G.
Mercedes G.
Atlanta, GA 30309
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now