JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane L.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30307.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I wish I could give Jane 10 stars.

I can't appropriately describe in one paragraph how this incredibly bright, ...

- Analisa H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jane’s Bio

I was born and raised in Georgia and moved to Philadelphia in 2004 to study political science at  the University of Pennsylvania. I have been involved in childcare in one form or another for over half my life! When I was 13, I began volunteering at a daycare center for low-income children, many with special needs, and subsequently worked there as a teacher from the time I turned 16 until I left for college (all the while nannying in the summers). Throughout my short career in politics and government, I consistently babysat on the side, and, when I decided that politics wasn't for me, went back to nannying full-time for a wonderful family with two young girls (infant and 2 years) in 2010.

Since moving back to Atlanta just over two years ago, I have cared for two wonderful toddler brothers. They are going to school full-time in May and I am starting nursing school at Mercer. I will continue babysitting for my current family on occasion and am looking for an additional family (or two!) to work for consistently over the next two years as I finish my BSN. I will have some after-school availability, evening ability, and weekend availability, with additional availability in the summers. My references are excellent, my car is reliable and safe, and my background checks and driving records are clear.

Working with children brings me a great amount of joy, and I love to feel like I am being a part of their development. I love to engage their imaginations by planning creative games, arts and crafts, or little "field trips" (all with prior permission, of course). I am very respectful of any "house rules" and am very much willing to assist with laundry, cleaning, shopping or cooking (I love to cook!). I have a dog and a cat myself, so I am also very comfortable with animals.

I am infant and child CPR/First Aid Certified (as is required for all nursing students), and I have experience working with children with severe allergies, developmental delays, and health problems. I am comfortable administering any medication or regimen necessary as it may pertain to your child's individual needs.

I am a very responsible, energetic, happy, and positive individual. My childcare philosophy is fun, fun, and more fun (and of course, safety), while taking cues from the parents in terms of discipline and boundaries. I am comfortable working with all ages of children and would love to meet you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I wish I could give Jane 10 stars.

I can't appropriately describe in one paragraph how this incredibly bright, funny, sweet, and smart woman so easily became a part of my family in the past year.

My husband and I are physicians and work long, crazy schedules. We had hired two nannies before her, both of whom we had to let go for one reason or another, so I was very skeptical about bringing yet another new face into our home.

Jane's sweet and honest nature, her big smile, and boundless energy, immediately made me comfortable that my children would be safe and in good hands. Over only a few days, she proved to be not only prompt but often early (and she had to be at my house at 6:30am!), and she engaged my two kids from the start and they really loved her from day one.

She is positive, creative and an excellent problem solver.

She never missed a day of work (in fact, the only day she was sick I actually SENT her home because the poor thing just looked miserable).

I feel like I gained a sister in Jane, and it will be incredibly hard to see her go. Any family that gets her in her new city will be the luckiest people to have her watch their children. She will be greatly missed. I'd be happy to give her the best reference I can upon request.

Analisa Halpern, MD

- Analisa H.
Jump to Top
Jane L.
Jane L.
Atlanta, GA 30307

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now