JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Calhoun, GA 30701

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology, and I have 4 years of experience working with children, including some who have special needs. These experiences have provided me with the skills and knowledge needed to fulfill this position. I am currently employed by Calhoun City Schools as a substitute teacher and work in the after-school program. My job duties include supervising and providing structured activities for children ranging in age from 4 to 8 years old. There are currently two autistic students in the program. I have obtained several techniques and skills such as, using a picture schedule, visual cues or a fidget to help minimize anxiety for these students. Their teachers have also written social stories for us to use to help teach certain behaviors. During my senior year of high school, I was enrolled in a work-based learning program where I worked in a 1st grade Read more inclusion classroom at Calhoun Primary School. I had the opportunity to observe the general education teacher along with the special education teacher and assist with small reading and math groups. This experience taught me the importance of scaffolding and differentiating the lessons to help all students learn. It was fascinating to watch the students’ progress over the year, but I found it most rewarding to watch the children with special needs progress and learn and overcome various obstacles. I have also worked as a nanny for a 7-year-old boy diagnosed with Attention Deficit Disorder. He also had many behavioral issues. I learned the importance of being consistent and patient. Through these experiences, I have gained knowledge and a love for working with special needs children. My patience, cheerful spirit, and passion will make me the best Nanny for your child/children. Kind Regards, Kaitlyn Smith

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Dalton State College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now