Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Canton, GA 30114

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Student-focused and dedicated individual with eight years of experience in providing effective assistance to lead teachers. Committed to total development of children of different socio-economic backgrounds. Demonstrated skills in classroom management and discipline implementation. Well-versed in performing clerical and secretarial tasks. KEY COMPETENCIES • Proven ability to communicate to students and parents in a positive manner • Substantial knowledge of child growth/development and behavior characteristics • Strong willingness to follow verbal and written instructions • Computer: MS Word, Excel and PowerPoint PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE January 2013- current Teacher Assistant Primrose School • Assist lead teacher in conducting increased learning experience for students in assigned area • Perform a variety of non-instructional duties • Tutor students independently or in small groups • Administer students’ arrival and departure time • Carry out supportive and clerical tasks • Maintain discipline of students in the absence of the teacher • Prepare instructional Read more materials and classroom displays Key Accomplishments • Maintained a neat and arranged classroom environment • Reinforced and followed-up learning activities Paraprofessional • Maintained clerical records and arranged required reports • Copied, organized, and filed materials for distribution to students • Helped with care of classroom equipment • Kept teacher informed of particular requirements or problems of individual students • Took part in staff-development training programs • Decorated the classroom for special events EDUCATION Chattahoochee technical college Major paralegal studies 1 year Southern New Hampshire university Major Business administration Graduate 2019 SPECIAL SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE • Experience working with all aged students • Knowledge of best teaching practices • Ability to work separately and as part of a team Best number to reach 404-723-8321 I hope to hear from you soon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now