JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah K. Nanny in Dallas, GA 30132.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dallas, GA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $100-$400 per week

Sarah’s Bio

I worked for four years as a preschool teacher teaching ages from 6 weeks to after school age. My main age group was two-year-olds and that included a lot of toilet training. At one point I was lucky enough to have 90% potty trained toddlers in my room. It was glorious!

My own daughter is two now and I am looking to help another mother in the area with littles of their own, but don't want to put their children in a big preschool where it's very hard to receive the type of attention they need. I live in a pleasant suburb in the Dallas area with a big house, wood floors, and the sweetest dog one could ever imagine. I would absolutely love to put your family at ease by taking in one or two children into my home.

Hours are incredibly flexible as I know that everyone can't operate on a 8:30-5:30 schedule. Please, regardless of my availability, reach out to me and we can see if we can reach an agreement. I remember working retail long ago and it's not easy.

My type of care. I absolutely love art! (please bring them in play clothing!) Every day we do a cute "controlled art" and then a free art where they can exercise their creativity. In the warmer weather, we love to go to the playground and have a big stretch of yard that the kids LOVE to play in the sprinkler in. We do circle time in the morning and a mix of directed and free play.

Cloth diapers? Yes! I will accept cloth diapers (the schools I worked at refused to.) I cloth diaper for the first six months and it saves a ton of money!

Food. Lunches and 3 snacks are included, along with the option of breakfast, Fruit, veggies, crackers, yogurt, and occasionally animal crackers for snacks. Lunches are normally hot and delicious. (Spaghetti, meatball subs, tuna casserole, quesadillas, and more).

Daily report and pictures. Toddlers are busy but that doesn't mean I can keep track of their day or snap a picture when they've done something especially cute. My phone number is textable whenever you need it and am willing to watch children outside of planned hours (parent vacation, date night).

Note: My rate is only applied hourly on here, but I work out VERY negotiable weekly rates as well.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/20/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Katelyn M. is a reference for Sarah K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Dallas, GA 30132

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now