Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Decatur, GA 30035

Meet Erricka

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. My name is Erricka. I am 29 years of age. I am currently attending Ashford University obtaining my degree in Early Childhood Education, I am in my last week of School. I will be graduating with an Associate Degree. I have had the privilege of working with children for about 19 years, from helping with my younger siblings and neighborhood kids, volunteering, and now becoming a teacher in Childcare facilities. From the time I was ten, I knew that I had a way with kids. By the time I was 15, I knew that I wanted to become a teacher (like my mom and sister), and get a degree to teach. Though, things did not go as I planned, I was finally able to achieve my dream. I start volunteered at Sheltering Arms at about the age of 15. I then got a job there. I loved the experience Read more of working with kids of different culture. Though, with much regret, I left to be closer to home. I got a job working at Discovery Point. I loved the kids there, also. My desire is to work with kids to help them achieve their development milestones, whether from 3 months to 15 years of age. I also, know that no one child development at the same pace. That is why I plan activities and curriculum to benefit each individual. I like to see kids have fun, that is why I like to participate in activities with them. I like to play all kinds of sports. I like to see kids happy and laughing. When children is in my care, I do not make it seems like it is a chore for me to be with them, but rather a pleasure. Children is my joy. You never know one move from the next, you never know what might come out of their mouth. My time with kids is kids are always wonderful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Erricka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Ashford University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erricka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now