JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lizzette S.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Decatur, GA

  • Age 47
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Lizzette’s Bio

I have worked with children of all ages, mostly with younger ages.  I do enjoy working with infants too. I do good working with pets but do prefer a smoke-free home. I have years of experience working in homes providing a range of duties. I have helped with driving, light housekeeping, errands, homework, light cooking, laundry, and family weekend trips.  I am a safe driver with reliable transportation. Some of the children in my care have done well on homework and special projects with my assistance. I believe in doing arts and crafts, lots of reading, creative play, outdoor activities, learning activities, personal field trips with kids, and minor cooking when age appropriate with kids. I am a very loving, patient, and dependable person. I am a great communicator and enjoy developing long-time friendships and business relationships with families. I can supply several references. In the past I have been cpr trained for all ages and don't mind updating my certifications. I have a bachelors degree in Health and Fitness Management , so I do enjoy getting children active. I do encourage some healthy eating habits with kids. I keep a safe, fun, clean work environment for children to play and explore. I have worked with AmeriCorps and served in the school systems and classrooms for two years. In these two years my team and I assisted with reading tutoring. We planned, organized, and managed our team afterschool program. I have had my own afterschool classroom of ten students. I enjoy whenever possible helping parents with evening and weekend care. Children need lots of time, attention, and love. I make sure children in my care know I am with them because I adore them and am willing to come along side their parents to ensure they grow, develop, and advance in all areas of their little lives! 


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/24/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kendall B. is a reference for Lizzette S. Relationship: Family
Stacy M. is a reference for Lizzette S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lizzette S.
Lizzette S.
Decatur, GA 30030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now