JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Just hired Emily as a part time Nanny in the afternoons. She had an immediate genuine rapport with my children. ...

- Erica M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi my name is Emily and I’m a student at Chattahoochee Technical College where I am finishing my core curriculum. When I finish with school, I will have a Bachelor's degree in Jazz Vocal Performance, a Bachelor's degree in Drawing and Painting, and a Master's degree in Non-profit management.

I’ve always wanted to help people. Some of my most loved volunteer experiences consist of being a camp counselor at the Center For Visually Impaired in Atlanta and teaching at a summer camp in Taliferro county. At CVI, I assisted visually impaired children in summer camp activities such as swimming, outdoor games, singing, and crafts. What was most special about both of those experiences for me was going in thinking I was going to change their lives but realizing coming out that they’d changed mine.

I’ve been a Nanny to several families going on four years now, a volunteer camp counselor every other summer for the past six years, a baby sitter to other families for close to five years, and a year ago I had the privilege of being an Assistant teacher at the Goddard school. All of these things have made me so happy to wake up in the mornings. I love knowing that I'm helping little people and putting smiles on their faces.

I’m a good cook and I’m happy to start dinner for you or do cooking projects with the kids. I also have no problem throwing in a load of laundry and loading/unloading the dishwasher. I can drive children to their activities or pick up because I have a 100% perfect driving record. Let me know what you need done and I will be more than happy to help with whatever it is.

I am often available for weekend sitting and can do overnights as needed. If you take the kids away with you but need to leave the pets behind, you can contact me about daily care for your critters in your absence or house-sitting if needed.

I’ve heard this quoted several times before and I’m going to use it now: "Are we trying to raise good children, or are we trying to raise good adults?" From that my caregiver philosophy is this: every child has needs, and every child is growing, but as a caregiver it is my job to be sensitive to those needs, encourage development and allow children to be who they are, kids.

Whether you are looking for a regular, occasional, or overnight sitter/nanny, feel free to contact me to see if I can be a fit for your family. I look forward to meeting you.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Just hired Emily as a part time Nanny in the afternoons. She had an immediate genuine rapport with my children. We are so excited for her to start.

- Erica M.
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Decatur, GA 30030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now