JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Douglasville, GA 30134

Meet Shanee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for visiting my profile here on UrbanSitter, it's a delight to meet you! I understand that trying to find someone trustworthy enough to invite into your home and depend on to provide a safe, comfortable, exciting, and developmental environment for your children can be an overdrawn process but none-the-less extremely important. My goal is to assure you that your worries are met with confidence in my education, experience, skills, and upbeat personality. It takes a village right? I am a graduate from The American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Los Angeles, California! So let's just say, story time is my favorite time. Children love to see characters come to life and so do I. I have worked as a childcare provider for many years, as a teacher at Primrose Schools and as a private nanny for four beautiful little ones! I have been gifted the opportunity to be Read more given a much needed break from childcare to focus on my family's growth. Now that everything is settled, I am ready to dive back into the care taking and supplementation of other families' growth this fall. I will bring to you reliability, trustworthiness, sportsmanship, comfort, and a whole lot of personality. If you don't like a good giggle, I'm sorry but I'm not the girl for you, because laughing is my favorite hobby! I am okay with doing light chores* and children's laundry* (cleaning and picking up of areas and mess created by children while under my supervision). I am also okay with preparing light meals such as, pureé meals for babies, mac and cheese, sandwiches, fun snacks, breakfast meals, baking, and oven-prepared pre-made meals like pizza, chicken strips, etc. I do like the outdoors, so outdoor activities is a plus for me, which also includes swimming. I have a valid drivers license, but I am not comfortable transporting children in my own vehicle. We can discuss any special requirements to fit both of our needs to completely understand boundaries and comfort zones. I love formulating a respectful relationship prior to employment so things run as smoothly as possible. Thanks Again, and I really hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Shanee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing

Share Shanee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now