JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leslie B.

Nanny in Douglasville, GA 30134.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Douglasville, GA

  • Age 44
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (9 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (9)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great Nanny!

Leslie has been a wonderful addition to our family! She is a dependable caregiver that goes above and beyond for...

- Katherine M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

My name is Leslie. I am 41 years old, and do not have children of my own. I will treat your child(ren) as well as your family as if you where my own. I truly love to work with children. I would like to help you with your Childcare needs. Below is a little bit of information about me and experience.

1988-1993 Worked in After-School Care.

1993-1998 Worked as a Lead Toddler Teacher.

1998-1999 Worked as a Pre-K Teacher.

1999-2000 Worked as an Asst. Director of a Pre-School.

2000-2004 I was a Homemaker.

2004-2005 Worked as a Nanny for a family in Alpharetta.

2005-2006 Worked as a Nanny for a family in Woodstock.

2007-2008 Worked as a Nanny for 2 families in Roswell/ Marietta ( Part-time ).

2006-2011 Worked as a Nanny for 2 families (both) in Vinings ( Part-time ).

2009-2011 Worked as a Nanny for a family in Dallas. (Full-time )

2012-2013 Worked as a Nanny for a family in Decatur (Full-time )

Currently  Working as a Nanny for a family in Powder Springs (Part-time)

Currently  Working as a Nanny for a family in Buckhead/Sandy Springs (Part-time)

I Babysit for the Military a FULL WEEKEND once a year for their Annual Marriage Retreat and the Annual Military Ball. I've received a few plaques of appreciation.
I Graduated from High School in 1990 ( Miami-Lakes Senior High , Miami , FL )
I also Graduated from College in 1993 with a Degree in Psychology. ( Miami Dade College, Miami, FL )
I also Graduated with a  Bachelor in Elementary Education/ K-6 at Florida Atlantic University (Boca Raton, FL)
Thanks for your time and I hope I can help you in anyway possible. I hope that I can become a new part of your family.
Best Wishes,


Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/28/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (9)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Leslie is great! She was on time, took great care of my girls (ages 2.5 and 11 months), and even called my husband to notify him of my daughter's fever. She did a great job with a newly sick baby and even fed the girls dinner! Went above and beyond!
~Anna H.

- Anna H.

Leslie is wonderful! She is sweet, reliable, patient with my children, great with my kids, and very hands on. My daughter was blowing her kisses after one time of watching them. We will definitely use Leslie as much as she will allow us too =)

- Janelle S.

My children keep asking when Leslie is coming back. They want me to go to work, so she can come and play. If that does not tell you how awesome Leslie is, than I don't know what will. She is prompt, patient and a great multi tasker. She can handle my 3 kids with ease. We feel like we found a keeper with Leslie :-)

- Melissa A.
Great Nanny!

Leslie has been a real pleasure to work with! My kids, aged 3 and 7, love it when she comes over! Leslie is loving, responsible, reliable, and very experienced. We have moved out of the area, and will miss her greatly.

- Fatema E.
Amazing Nanny

Leslie is a great, patient and loving person. She has taken care of my children for almost one year and we have enjoyed the experience. We will miss seeing her on a regular basis. Amazing person, trustworthy, kind and generous. Thoughtful, enthusiastic about kids and teaching, patient with even the "terrible Threes" Love her like part of the family. I definitely recommend her to any family looking for a dedicated person to trust their kids to.

- Kavita B.
Awesome Nanny!

Leslie is such a wonderful professional Nanny with an amazing warm heart that wins over semi-shy 11 year old boys and over-excited dogs too. My son really loves having her with him in the morning, and I have no worries that everything gets done on time. And I think she won over my scaredy-dog faster than any visitor to our house - and that's a good indication of character! ;)
I would highly recommend Leslie to anyone needing a Nanny with a great combination of sweet and professional!

- Stacy S.
Leslie is a wonderful nanny!

Leslie arrived on time for our evening out last night. She is very hands on and got to work helping out right away. My 5 1/2 year old son really enjoyed playing with her and having her give him a bath and put him to bed. Leslie was also wonderful with our 2 month old daughter. She kept in touch and let us know everything was going well at home, which allowed us to enjoy our evening out with no worries. I would highly recommend Leslie and look forward to having her watch our children again.

- Jill P.
Great Personality!

Leslie is an awesome sitter! She was punctual and dependable. She is a great listener and very attentive to our 4 month old. We would definitely use her again!

- Jacques H.
Great Nanny!

Leslie has been a wonderful addition to our family! She is a dependable caregiver that goes above and beyond for our little one. She has a great personality and is wonderful with children. Not only is she great with kids, but she is also very flexible and always tries to accommodate our busy schedule to meet our childcare needs.

- Katherine M.
Show all reviews (9)
Jump to Top
Leslie B.
Leslie B.
Douglasville, GA 30134

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now