JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Fort Benning, GA 31905

Meet Carson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Carson! I am an experienced caregiver with a background in education, teacher certifications, and relevant work experience. I graduated from Sam Houston State University in Texas in 2018 with a BS in Elementary Education. I am currently working towards my master's degree online, so I am seeking part-time work with children while doing so. I have valid teaching certificates in Texas working with K-6 all subjects and 4-8 grades English/Language Arts/Reading, so I am always available for tutoring as well! Work experience wise, I have been nannying and babysitting since early high school, I was a camp counselor at various camps for 5 summers in a row, I have worked in a daycare with the infants and 1's groups, this past summer I was a nanny for twin 3-month-old girls, and most recently, I have been substitute teaching in a local school district. Please do not hesitate Read more to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/11/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Carson doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Curriculum and Instruction

Currently attending Sam Houston State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carson's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now