JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Meet Margaret

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Today 8:35 amMargaret D. Hi,I am a retired nurse from PA. Looking for something to occupy my time. No family here so It does get quite. Have had the great opportunity to become the grandmother of six wonderful children. Have been traveling back n forth the last five years to help with them. However grandpa gets lonely on those 3 month trips, I now miss all those activities. Have a very dependable car with back seats clips for car seats and full coverage on my car. Able to be very flexible with schedules,and carry out your parenting plans. Not afraid to get in there and fold laundry& wash dishes,trash etc. households with working parents is stressful enough without extra hours in the day. Call me if you would like to meet 501-766-1626. Be well....Mgt.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/16/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jeremy M.

9/22/2018

We had booked Margaret to watch our son Saturday from 1-6 pm which we needed for work. We provided our address via text message at 3:28 pm on Thursday. We called and spoke with her on Thursday evening- confirming the times and the date and spoke for almost 20 minutes. She texted her address to us (not sure why) on Friday morning. On Friday at 7:28 pm we texted to confirm the sitting. We messaged her via Sitter City app on Saturday morning and texted her to confirm. We also called when she didn't respond- it went to voicemail and we left a message. She finally responded by text at 3:30 pm (2.5 hours after she was supposed to be here) that she didn't have our address. We had already texted it to her at that exact number and in the message string. Bottom line- unreliable and I don't believe that she is telling the truth. I don't recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now