Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Marietta, GA 30062

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Dutch, French, German, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ten years ago, I got hired as an au pair in the EU, and found my passion. I love helping families with their children, watching the kids change and grow. I didn't know that nannying was my calling until then, but now it's what I want to do forever. I help the kiddos with homework, reading skills, age-appropriate foreign language introduction (Dutch, French, German, Spanish). I love to take them to libraries, museums, parks, etc. Every new discovery is as exciting to me as it is to them. Glue, sparkles, pipe cleaners, crayons, empty boxes, stickers. All fodder for fun! How many things can we make? Am terrible at tennis but will try my best. I also will do dishwasher, children’s laundry, drop off & pick ups, or stay for lessons depending on age. As long as y’all have seats for my car. I don't believe in physical discipline but Read more operate on the idea that rules are a concrete thing (time-outs, naughty-step, etc), but wild fun and crazy silliness are well and good inside the framework of familial rules and respect. Also love to bake with whomever wants too. Kiddos love to make messes w brownie mixes. There are many more references, but I’m back in the US now & can’t find them. Thanks for your time! Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Philosophy

Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Dutch
    • French
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now