Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Marietta, GA 30064

Meet Bev

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My best friend/husband 33 of years and I have raised our two children, a GA Tech/Southern Poly educated son who is an engineer and a daughter who attended GCSU & George Brown College. When my children were young, I was a stay-at-home mother who also cared for working parents' children until my own children started elementary school. It was a great way to keep them socialized and occupied with peers. I chose to stay home with them because I felt that there was no one who could love and care for my children as good as I could. That was just my thing and as dear ol' mom said, "Time flies like an arrow & fruit flies like a banana. I have extensive experience with children in school settings as well, as I was a substitute teacher and I also volunteered a tremendous amount of time to my children's elementary Read more school as a room mom and was heavily involved in a reading program as well as other school events. I enjoyed that time so much, interacting with children and helping them grow and learn, and I would love to get back into a 'mothering role' because I miss being around little ones so much. I miss the calming and happy "vibe" that children radiate as opposed to the intensity of the corporate world which can become weary. Nurturing is more in tune to my nature and I look forward to offering myself in this role. I am hoping to find part time hours/days and I would make myself available to accommodate your needs should you need flexibility. I can also perform cooking and cleaning if needed. My interest and goal is to keep your child safe, active, healthy, socially interactive and to help them discover the world around them, helping them grow and develop in their own strengths. I enjoy reading to children, introducing them to the best books and enjoyable learning experiences, just as I did for my own children. I have an enormous library of wonderful children's literature to share. My experience outside of wife/mother is as a graphic artist emphasized in marketing/advertising/copywriting - mostly in the real estate industry for almost 20 years. References are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Bev doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bev's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now