Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Marietta, GA 30066

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica Capshaw and I have eight plus years of experience working with infants/children of all ages. I recently graduated from Kennesaw State University and plan to pursue my masters degree to eventually teach. I am confident that my background and relevant experience make me the best candidate for this position. ● Establish a safe play environment for the children. ● Dress and bathe children, while teaching them self-sufficiency. ● Communicate with children in a developmentally appropriate way. ● Consistently enforce disciplinary limits for a structured environment conducive to learning and growing. ● Identify signs of potential emotional or developmental concerns in children and bring them to parents' attention. ● Encourage curiosity, exploration and problem-solving appropriate to children's developmental needs. ● Instruct children in health and personal habits. ● Make nutritious breakfasts, lunches, dinners and snacks for the children. ● Allow for ample outdoor recreation time. ● Engage Read more with children on an individual basis, meeting their individual needs. ● Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others. ● Administer medications and keep appropriate records. ● Communicate openly with children's parents about daily activities and behaviors. ● Encourage good behaviors using the positive reinforcement method. ● Supervise kindergarten homework daily. ● Develop creative learning games to reinforce rigorous academics at the children's private school. ● Help the children learn to read and encourage a love for books by reading with them daily, reviewing sight words regularly and developing a night time reading routine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated Kennesaw State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now