Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Monroe, GA 30656

Meet Keirra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently hold a Master's in Counseling Psychology. I have been nannying for 2.5 years and I love the littles! Most recently I am now a wellness blog writer for a local candle shop in HSV!! As a nanny, I have served to pick up and drop off to school/activities, light housework (pertaining to child(ren), meal prep, activity supervision and much more! I have nannied as an overnight aid for a family with 8 month old twin boys from 9PM -7AM, 3-5 nights a week. My role was to handle nighttime feedings, diaper changes, nature and care. Later on, I helped to transition the children to a fuller sleep schedule with less feedings through the night, i.e. sleep training and it was a success!! I have also assisted with overnight stays while parents conducted business travel. I am also open to weekend date night coverage as well! I have worked Read more with management at a KinderCare Learning Center location in Georgia. Before that I was contracted as a Tutor Fellow for Hands on Atlanta serving at an Atlanta Public School tutoring primarily in 3rd grade math. Prior to, I served as a preschool teacher at THE Goddard School in North Decatur, Georgia and a private daycare in Lilburn, Ga. I LOVE my kids!! During my teenage years, I was afforded the opportunity to work with daycare aged children as well as those suitable to attend the after-school care program at an in home licensed facility called My Playhouse Learning Center. It was an eye opening experience to be emerged in the world of those just starting out on their journey of life. The key element that I took away from the two years of experience, was the ability to adapt to an ever-changing and unpredictable environment and circumstances. Additionally, I have ALWAYS held an unmatched place in my heart for children. It is a passion I developed early in life to lead, guide and protect the young hearts and minds of the world. My personal belief is that their innocence should be guarded at all costs and if lost along the way, the utmost dedication and consistency should be put forth to rebuild and restore. It is a principal that I will continue to enhance throughout the rest of my life through each and every experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/31/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

James C.

1/11/2018

By far this young lady was the most reliable, poised, organized babysitter we have ever had. She babysat for us for approximately 4 months in the beginning of 2017. Our children were 3 & 6 years old at the time. Our boys immediately took a liking to her and thoroughly enjoyed her coming to pick them up. Kierra helped both of our boys with homework, she fed them, played games with them and watched tv with them. One of the most noteworthy characteristics of this young woman is that she was always professional and kind. I cannot explain how hard this is hard to find in a babysitter today. Kierra is truly appreciated by our family and she is dearly missed. Any family would be blessed and happy knowing that this responsible young lady is caring for their children.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Clinical Psychology

Graduated Alabama A & M University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keirra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now