JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen P.

Nanny in Norcross, GA 30092.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Norcross, GA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

Some of my happiest years are memories of doing things with my children when they were young. I often organized the holiday parties for the children in my neighborhood, and formed home play groups with other mothers. I feel that I have wisdom and maturity in decision making, from the many experiences of raising two children. I have a close relationship with my neice that has just had her first child. I love babies, but I also love children of all ages; because every age presents a new experience! I am a mother of two boys, ages 22 and 24. I have numerous eperiences with children, too many to even begin talking about. I have also taught mentally challenged children while going to college, and was an assistant teacher at a private school in Houston. I also taught swimming to mentally challenged children in my teens and early twenties. I'm an excellent swimmer, and tried out for the olympics. I have participated as dug-out mother for my son's baseball teams, homeroom mother, swim team judge, etc. I have served on The American cancer Society, garden Club, and was a member of ALTA and USTA for ten years.  I have a friend at my church, that recommended this service to join. She was the principal of our church school, and now is a professional nanny. She has inspired me to follow in her foot steps. I have worked in office environments, serving as a travel consultant for Georgia Pacific .The last six years I have currently served as a nanny for a family in Buckhead. I started when the first child was three months old, and the second child from birth. I am now available for another full time nanny position. I have great references from my past families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Joyce T. is a reference for Ellen P.
Susan S. is a reference for Ellen P.
Jump to Top
Ellen P.
Ellen P.
Norcross, GA 30092
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now