Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Oxford, GA 30054

Meet Asia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Asia and I am a passionate children and animal lover. Our children are the future and with so many issues in society today, it is important that they fall into the hands of trusted individuals- those who love them just as they are and teach them in ways that accomadate their traits. I have been babysitting and petsitting for as long as I can remember (about 3 years). I love helping children learn and develop skills and passions like writing (my personal favorite), dancing, drawing, painting, and more. The fun thing about kids is that they are in the molding stage; their brains are still developing and their capabilites are never-ending. I like to challenge kids and expand their minds, explore their passions, and exercise their talents in ways that help them develop and channel their individuality. While I love all animals, dogs have my heart. Read more I have an 11 year old GSD/Husky Mix (big, I know) with hip dysplasia and she is my big baby- literally. Caring after her has taught me how to not only look after energetic dogs as she was when she was a pup, but older dogs with disabilites and lacking patience as she can show signs of now. This has become especially useful as bringing children into the equation tends make parents a bit uneasy, however I'm not shy to handling dogs and children all at once- or even seperatly. Nonetheless, I believe I can make any dog comfortable just by observing their behavior and adjusting myself accordingly, so both your baby and furbaby will be in good hands. In short, to sum myself up in a one sentence: caring after innocent beings is my calling and I plan to become a dog trainer as well as open up a school prepping daycare center one day that makes learning fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Asia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Asia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now