JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brigitte L.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30338.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sandy Springs, GA

  • Age 43
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Brigitte’s Bio

I am a responsible, mature, flexible, highly adaptable and dependable woman with a natural instinct to care for and nurture children.  I have strong family values; respect other people and their property.  I understand the importance of having an honest, trustworthy person to care for what we value the most. I think and act with integrity at all times, follow the rules, will initiate new projects to organize/clean, etc. or will complete tasks as I've been instructed to.  I enjoy life, laughter and good, clean fun.
When I am responsible for caring for a child, that’s exactly what I do…I TAKE CARE OF THEM! I talk to them, play with them, help teach them through age-appropriate activities, read to them or have them read to me, play games (preferably, the non-digital, electronic kind), get active by kicking the soccer ball around together, dancing & singing to sing-a-long songs, doing puzzles or making crafts. Watching television is very rare with me around, unless it is a special part of a routine a parent has established.
From May 2010-June 2013, I was a full-time, live-in Nanny/House Manager for a single father with two beautiful little girls (ages 5 & 7, when I started. Now ages 9 & 10). For over 3 years, I worked extremely hard, made many sacrifices and worked extraordinarily long days to help their family become a healthy, happy, harmonious one.  As the primary female role-model in girls’ life, I am proud to say that they are doing very well.  They are well-adjusted, sociable, compassionate, active girls that are honor-roll students with perfect attendance. They are well-mannered, sensitive, kind, courteous, full of love and are an inspiration to me everyday.
Their father has met a wonderful lady, whom he is now engaged to. I am happy to know that we have accomplished exactly what I intended to do when I chose to come accept the position. Their family will soon become whole once again and their home will be filled with the love that every child needs to grow and become all that they can be.
This gives me the opportunity to find another fulfilling and rewarding (live-out) position with another family. I believe that honest, open-communication is essential for a successful relationship and only want to work with people that desire stability, structure, a peaceful environment and a healthy, happy, well-balanced life for everyone. 
Prior to to moving from the Westside of Atlanta to the Eastside for this opportunity, I was a full-time Nanny for an amazing family with 3  boys (ages newborn to 5 years old).  In addition, I worked in the Childcare Center at the First United Church. Every Sunday, I spent my day with 4-5 year olds (I had 3 separate classes-up to 30 children per class). We had a lot fun learning, building with blocks, legos and train sets, coloring or playing interactive games together.  I also had several families that I was a regular sitter for. When parents want that much-needed 'date night' out or simply need time alone to attend events, go shopping, etc., I can help in the evenings or weekends.
I have some education in the medical field and am currently certified by the American Heart Association for Adult, Child & Infant in First Aid and CPR, as well as AED. I've completed the "lifesaving" course required to be a lifeguard. I am also an active member of the International Nanny Association (INA). 


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/18/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sharmila P. is a reference for Brigitte L. Relationship: Client
Alenka Z. is a reference for Brigitte L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Brigitte L.
Brigitte L.
Sandy Springs, GA 30338

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now