JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vena B.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30350.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sandy Springs, GA

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
A shining star

I must admit, it will be difficult to put to words just how much Vena meant to my baby and I in the care she pro...

- Leah A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Vena’s Bio

I have 11 years experience as a nanny. I have worked with all ages from newborn through teenage. Although most of my experience is with infant and toddler age children. I do have experience working with multiple children, including twins. I also have experience taking care of sick children, whether its the common cold or permanent medical condition. I have given meds to children and all. I have even looked after preemies. I am great at coming up with fun activities, games and outings for children to do that are age appropriate of course. I believe in teaching manners, helping them develop physically and mentally all while following the direction of the parents of course. I also have experience with helping with other task such as running errands, grocery shopping, making baby food, family laundry, light housekeeping and more. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I do drive and have my own car. And I can provide an up to date driving record and background check. I also have a resume and reference letters from former employers. Please feel free to contact me anytime if I sound like I may be a good fit for you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great interview experience

We had a great interview with Vena. She was extremely responsive to all our emails and was very accomodating when setting up an actual interview date. During our interview, she was extremely enthusiastic, friendly and seemed very experienced with caring for infants. We think she would make an excellent nanny!

- Marisa B.
Would make a great nanny

We interviewed Vena for a nanny share position (which she has experience with). She is full of energy, thoughtful, and prepared. We were impressed with her experience and organization, and she was very easy to communicate with. We spoke with her references and they were very complimentary about her. We think she would make a wonderful nanny.

- Lindsay F.
A shining star

I must admit, it will be difficult to put to words just how much Vena meant to my baby and I in the care she provided as our nanny...but I will make an attempt to do justice to her brilliance and skill.
Vena agreed to work with us for a short-term nanny share arrangement as our family sorted through what type of infant care would work best for us in the long-run. I appreciated her flexibility and willingness to work with us, despite the fact that it might just end up being a short-term assignment. This was an immediate demonstration to me of her commitment and true desire to help kids and families when they are in need.
My 3 month old infant immediately took to Vena and I watched him develop by leaps and bounds in the few short weeks he spent under her care. She helped us to formulate a schedule for him such that he was getting several hours of nap-time and activities throughout the day, which ultimately helped him to sleep better and longer overnight. When we reached the end of our time under her care, he was sleeping for 10-11 hours overnight, and napping regularly throughout the day.
Vena helped to ensure that our baby was always engaged in developmentally appropriate activities and she genuinely cared about his happiness/satisfaction. He always returned back home from time with her joyful and exceptionally kempt.
At the end of our time with Vena, we had an emergency in our life that threatened my life and that of my baby. Vena was so thoughtful at that time, and volunteered to help keep our child as we worked through the challenges at hand. She was sensitive and kind in her approach, and helped to take my mind off the worst case scenario. I always felt at ease leaving my son with Vena, knowing she would treat him as her own.
In conclusion, Vena is a talented, patient, and loving human being, who was a gift to my son and I in the time that we worked with her. I would recommend her hands down, to my dearest friends and relatives.

- Leah A.


Katherine D. is a reference for Vena B. Relationship: Former Employer
Khaliah J. is a reference for Vena B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vena B.
Vena B.
Sandy Springs, GA 30350

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now