Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Smyrna, GA 30080

Meet Ariella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone Im Ariella Mitchell. I have over 14 years experience working with all ages of children. i have an Associates Degree on Early Childhood and Related Care. I am certified in CPR/ First aid as well. I love to play card games such as Uno. I love throwing balls around and playing with dolls. so if you have girls and boys then we would have alot of fun.  i do believe that children should be respectful and polite at all times. If I do have to cook which I love I believe that the meals should be balanced unless it is on the weekends.LOL (weekends are fun).  Feel free to call me if you have any questions. Im here to serve you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Dori M.

6/23/2011

Ariella was a first responder to a last minute sitter posting. We talked and after reviewing her credentials I decided to hire her. She showed up on time and my daughter really enjoyed her company. Typically I have sitters babysit in my home, but on the occasion that she sat for us I needed someone to come to my boyfriends home which is a bit of bachelor pad. She was very sweet, understanding and accommodating. Safe child + pleasant sitter = happy mom :)

Stacy T.

6/9/2011

After she contacted me stating she was available 'all day every day', i attempted to arrange interviews with her on two separate occasions. She cancelled at the last minute in both instances. On the second occasion, I contacted her to verify she was coming and receive 'oh i forgot'. Given that i rearranged my schedule on two days to accomodate her, I don't think she understand the level of responsibilty associated with working in private childcare.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

EARLY CHILDHOOD AND RELATED CARE

Graduated Atlanta Technical College 1997

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ariella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now