JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan L.

Nanny in Villa Rica, GA 30180.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Villa Rica, GA

  • Age 30
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $300-$1000 per week

Megan’s Bio

     I have been a childcare provider for 14 years. For 8 of those, I was a nanny for private families. I would love to be welcomed into your home to help you provide care, education, & support to your family. I have many certifications in early childhood education & development including infant & toddler social emotional development, Brain development, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome, & Abusive Head Trauma:Shaken Baby Syndrome, Developing Appropriate Learning Environments for infants & Toddlers, as well as CPR & First Aid. I love to learn & I am always trying to keep myself updated on any courses & training. I also try to impart this love for learning in all children through stories, songs, pictures & activities. I love arts & crafts. Or what I'm trying to say is, I don't mind glitter (It's OK mom, we will clean it up) But I can sew & I like stitching & crocheting the best. I wish I could write more because I have so much to say but my words here are limited. Please ask anything you wish. Sorry there is no picture, I will add one as soon as I can or if it is very important to you then I can also text or email one. Thank you so much for reading my page


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


References A. is a reference for Megan L.
References A. is a reference for Megan L.
Jump to Top
Megan L.
Megan L.
Villa Rica, GA 30180

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now