JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Woodstock, GA 30188

Meet Kasie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Beginning In the time I flourished at River Ridge High School in Woodstock, Georgia, the meaning and humbling treasure of working with young children was revealed to me through the projects and outreach programs I had the blessing of being involved in. I developed my communication skills and confidence while working with elementary children as we worked together to advance their educations and personal skills. Partaking in yearly community events, like county - wide Special Olympics, gave me the capacity to see the beauty in all beings. A call to action was seeded following these years dedicated to the well being of our youth. My Work As A Dance Instructor In 2012, the power of my influential journey and self discovery lead me to take a chance and intern with a competitive dance organization for the summer. Quickly I realized my adaptability with all kinds of personalities. Having previously only Read more trained in the art of dance for three years, to have achieved such a success outside of my dance company pulled me out of my shell and into understanding my own extroversion and intuition. When I came back to my studio the following autumn in 2012, I was offered a teaching position with our youngest student group. For the last six years my young and bright students have shown me the light of human connection, spirit within teaching, and the inspiring notion that children are our future. My Strengths I have an incredible ability to sit and listen to children for hours, showing them the attention and playfulness they need. I appreciate still the brilliance of being a child, and as a care giver of children the greater part of my life, I am sure of my ability to provide exceptional care and energy to the little ones I look after. My patience is powerful- I realize many times children can take quiet a demand on parents and families alike. I strive to make sure I understand exactly who the child(ren) is and how I make their days brighter and better.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/30/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Kasie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Education

Integrated Studies

Graduated Kennesaw State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kasie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now