Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Woodstock, GA 30188

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Amanda and I'm 25. I am Canadian born but grew up in Georgia. I have a degree in business from The University of Georgia (Go Dawgs!). I spent two years in the corporate world before deciding to pursue my actual passion in education. I am currently working on my Masters in Education online through the University of West Florida. Through this process, I want to continue working with kids and doing what I do best while I work on my degree. I spent the majority of last year student teaching in a 3rd grade classroom at The Main Street Academy. I spent my summers in college nannying, tutoring, and being a camp counselor. In addition to this, I have a brother 13 years younger than me. I spent my middle school years changing diapers and my high school years helping with his early education. Basically, I love kids Read more and I have experience with all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now