Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Honolulu, HI 96813

Meet Keisha

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I have been a childcare provider for 15 year's plus. I'am originally from Texas. I'am the eldest of four children. So caring for kids has always been a part of my life. Some of my interests and things that are of importance to me are; God, my family, the arts, nature, nutrition, healthy living, helping other's, caring for and nurturing children. My child care professional experience began at a daycare in Texas. I was a teacher aide. Caring and teaching children of all ages. Ranging from infant and up to after schoolers. I love being a part of a child's growth and leaving a positive impact on their life. All children are very precious and delicate and need and deserve loving, patient, and good spirited individuals to care for them. I find pleasure and fulfillment in being in the presence of children and caring for them. I have strong Read more references and letters of recommendation. Thank you for reading my bio. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/16

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Yuseon N.

12/18/2020

Keisha was my babysitter and she was wonderful. My one year old daughter is not easy and doesn’t like people she doesn’t know but she really liked Keisha. Keisha did a great job, she sang and read books to the baby, and played with her.

Jesi S.

1/27/2018

We hired Keisha to watch our 17 month old daughter in our apartment while we went out on a date night with friends. Keisha is very punctual and has clear, direct communication. She was very focused on our daughter and high energy. She follows all directions meticulously. Our daughter enjoyed playing with her.

Irina A.

1/5/2018

I would highly recommend her to anyone. She was extremely friendly and very informative.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Keisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now