Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Honolulu, HI 96818

Meet Candace

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked for children with disabilities for over three years as a paraprofessional. Before that I was the free babysitter for five boy cousins since they were born who were/are very rowdy. I have been told I'm very patient, and that comes from having to be very understanding of my children and their caregivers and their teachers. Working in the Department of Education setting has also trained me to be very attentive to the needs of both the children and the adult caregivers I work with. Most of my experience has been with younger children since I am travel sized and they tend to think I'm just a "big" kid and not an adult. But I am also comfortable taking care of infants and toddlers. I also love pets. Even if they're rowdy, if I get taken down by a giant 50lb fur-ball then that's how I wanted to Read more go anyway.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/26/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tera P.


Candace is polite, professional, trustworthy, reliable. She currently sits for my infant daughter as I take class at UH and has been doing so for a couple months now. I do not worry when she is in our home caring for my only daughter and she is especially good at following routines like naps (Ferber method) and feeding. I highly recommend!

Katy V.


Candace was an absolute lifesaver! We had a week gap from when my mom left and our daughter was able to start daycare and we were in a bind for childcare. I contacted Candace and she was immediately available. Our 6 month old usually doesn’t like strangers but she instantly took to Candace and the hit it off great. Candace is kind, patient and reliable! I will definitely be contacting her again in the future when we need a sitter!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Candace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now