JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan L.

Nanny in Kailua Kona, HI 96740.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Kailua Kona, HI

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

I have been nannying for the last 7 years. I absolutely love kids. I am so excited to have my own, but while I'm still young, being a nanny is perfect!

I have had 4 (four) full-time families that I have worked for throughout the years, along with many part-time/babysitting gigs. I was with my first family for 2 years and still keep in very close contact with them. It was for one little boy starting from 6 months on. I became part of the family. The second family I nannied for was for two little girls. Let me just say girls are totally different from boys, both so much fun though! They were 2 and 4 and I was with them for a little over a year. Basic reading, writing, potty training, among many other things were introduced by myself to them.

For the last 1 1/2-2 years I have had two separate families I have been working for. One a set of 2-year-old boy/girl twins, the other 3-year-old and 5-month-old boys, both which I absolutely adore. However, one is moving back to the mainland and the other will be attending preschool.

I have had tons experience with multiples as well as infants; my absolute favorite age! I am very comfortable with multiple kids at a time. With this, I have had the challenge of having up to 6 or 7; I totally enjoy it!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jordan L.
Jordan L.
Kailua Kona, HI 96740

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now