Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kailua, HI 96734

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha, I'm Natalie! I moved to Oahu six months ago due to military boyfriend. I’ve been working as a caregiver on a military base with 1-3 year olds for the past five months. Before my move, I worked as an assistant preschool teacher with 4 year olds in Virginia for 9 months, after receiving my bachelors degree. All throughout high school and college, I worked as a swim instructor and coach for children ages 3-12. I'm now pursing my education further to get my Masters in Speech Pathology, with plans to work in the DOE to help young kids with various speech and language concerns. Spending the school year as a preschool teacher was an incredible journey. As cliche as it sounds, those kids truly made a mark on me and helped me just as much as I helped them. I got to be a part of their lives during Read more a crucial social and emotional development period for young children, while making fun memories that last a lifetime. I love making an impact on every child I work with, whether it's telling them a funny story about my cats at home, making them feel proud when they finally write their name with only one upper case letter, or reading their first three letter word. I enjoy seeing the unique side and personality to every child, and hope to help more children have the best experiences they can. I believe that having fun and doing new things together is just as important for development, whether that's exploring kinetic sand, making foam art, playing dress up, or painting a picture. I love being outdoors and playing sports, and was a swimmer in college. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and had to go through many trainings as a teacher and caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/08/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Public Relations

Graduated American University 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Natalie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now