Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Kaneohe, HI 96744

Meet Madysen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Madysen Lesly, I am 19 years old and I absolutely adore working with children of all ages. I was raised in Oregon and recently moved to Oahu to further pursue my education and career goals here. I am currently enrolled in college— I am a criminal justice major and Spanish minor. I have spoken Spanish for 6 years now and would consider myself bilingual. I also just recently graduated the 9-month long police academy in Oregon, called ROLEA. For my job history, specifically working with children, I have been a gymnastics coach for 13 months now, coaching students anywhere from walking age to 18. I did gymnastics, dance, and cheer growing up my whole life, so I definitely have a passion for the health and well-being of children as well. Along with my coaching position, I also worked a childcare position for 13 months at a Read more gym owned by the same management. There, I would work with children anywhere from newborn infants to 8 years old. On any given day, I would be caring for 10+ children at a time on my own. While at times it was challenging, I really learned how to efficiently work with the children and even use the older ones to my advantage for help— which they loved. Some more side experience I have is in high school on my cheer team, we would coach elementary school age cheerleading as well. I did that all four years of highschool. Also, from around age 15-18, I had to help care for and raise my nephew who was a toddler because my older sister wasn’t quite in the mental capacity to do it herself. I think the love you gain while working with children, watching them grown and develop character, and helping them to do so, is completely uncomparable. The safety of children will always be my main priority, but I absolutely adore playing with them, teaching them, coaching them, and taking care of them. My heart falls to ease at the innocence of children and their fun, unique personalities— and I love it. While working with people of all ages is definitely one of my passions, I enjoy working with children much more. Despite my more so young age, with my experience, I believe I could be the perfect person to care for your children and help them to develop into their own growing character.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Madysen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Rogue Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Madysen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now