Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kaneohe, HI 96744

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Samantha! My husband and I moved out here 2 years ago from Chicago. I have been nannying for quite some time now, the last family I worked for just moved out of state in October so sadly I am looking for a new job! I have been working with kids for 8 years, technically longer but when I was 17 I had gotten a job at a daycare and had worked there for 3 years. Eventually I moved to Jacksonville Florida and worked for an amazing family with 3 daughters, this job was difficult due to my time with them running straight through Covid! I went from taking 2 of the girls to school in the morning to homeschooling both of them while taking care of the baby. It was a stressful time but we were all able to adapt and make a really fun time Read more out of a difficult one! I am CPR certified, I do not smoke, love pets, have my own car, and will of course consent to a background check when necessary! I am looking for a job that is Monday-Friday with earlier starting times. Thank you so much for taking the time to learn about me, I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/19/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

General Education

Graduated Kankakee Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now