JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth P.

Nanny in Kaneohe, HI 96744.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kaneohe, HI

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a 30 year old newly wed who LOVES children. My husband is a navy deep sea diver, currently stationed at Hickam AFB and we are waiting until his career settles down before we start our own family. Which means I have plenty of time and love to devote to your family. I currently do not hold a full time job. Care giving is currently my main source of income. I am continuing my education and completing my degree as a dental hygienist at The University of Hawaii. With the previous statements; I can guarantee you will have an attentive, punctual, and well rounded adult taking care of your children versus a bubble gum popping, text message crazed teenager who will sit on the phone with her boyfriend all night. I have had at least 21 years experience with care giving for family, friends, and the general public with extensive experience in the care of mentally disabled children and adults. I am the eldest of 5 siblings and of them is mentally disabled. My love and passion for helping people who cannot care for or defend their selves has been on going since childhood. I was always volunteering and still currently volunteer my time to helping troubled children and adults and those who are mentally disabled. I am currently a baby sitter for a 2-year-old girl of a military family who is expecting another little girl. Her name is Emma. I take care of Emma when her parents have date night etc. but I mainly accompany her mother while running her daily errands and also going to the beach. Her parents have also asked that I stay with Emma at their house when their 2nd little girl is due. I am sure we have all been in a position where you have said, “All I need is another set of hands.” I am that extra set of helping hands available at any time of day or night. I believe in discipline, playtime, leadership, and love around the clock for all children. It’s the perfect equation for the happiness and sanity of both the parent and child. Being a figure (body building) competitor, another passion of mine is health and fitness. I am a firm believer in a healthy diet and plenty of physical activity for children from the second they are born. I do not think you should deprive a child of the wonder of cookies and milk, but I do not believe that should be there breakfast, lunch, and dinner either. I am fluent in English and my favorite games to play with children are anything that will keep a smile on their faces and keep their minds growing and learning all while feeling safe and secure with me. I appreciate you taking the time to read my profile and I hope to have the honor of meeting you and your child. In my culture trusting someone with your child is like calling him or her family and I hope you will view me not only as your nanny but as an important part of your family as well. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
Jump to Top
Elizabeth P.
Elizabeth P.
Kaneohe, HI 96744

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now