Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Keaau, HI 96749

Meet Alea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! My name is Kahelelani. I’m a trans, non-binary, 40 year old student in Indigenous Studies who is moving to the area January 15th, from my homeland of Hawai’i. My 10+ years of childcare experience ranges from after-school program coordinator to kindergarten extension program teacher, camp counselor to daycare provider (ages 0-12), as well as coming from a large family with many children. While my focus is unique to the needs of each child, some core practices and techniques are: learning by doing, connecting with the natural world, imaginative play, nurturing autonomy and trust in self, positive reinforcement, and building healthy routines. I am also comfortable with baby-wearing, sleep and potty training, transitional preparedness, homework assistance and creative activity planning. My priority is open, easygoing, mutually respectful and communicative relationships with families. If this sounds like a good fit, I’d love to meet your family. Mahalo for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Alea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now