Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Adel, IA 50003

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting( with the help of my sister) since 3rd grade. At a young age I realized my heart for children. Once I was in 6th grade I started babysitting on my own and I absolutely loved it! I think it is so fun to interact and be able to spend time with kids, I truly cherish their young, fearless, creative spirits, and I completely embrace goofiness! Over the years I have babysat for multiple families, but one of my favorite families I have had the privilege of watching the boys grow up from when the oldest one was one, until the youngest one has gone to kindergarten! I am CPR certified, and I have spent countless hours with kids, I am comfortable with meal prepping, running errands/ taking the kids places and picking them up, and scheduling activities to do as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now