JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bettendorf, IA 52722

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! :) I’m Lydia Navarrette. I’m 23 years old. A little bit about my life/lifestyle is I’m originally from Omaha, NE. I moved here about a year ago. I’m a junior at Western Illinois University for elementary education. I have 2 great dogs and no kids. I don’t smoke. Back in my hometown I started babysitting here and then around 2013 and after I graduated high school in 2014, I started work at a daycare and I stayed there for 3 years. That is where most of my child experiences lie. I’ve gone through 2 courses of CPR certifications as well as all the childhood courses needed to work in an Iowa daycare. I am very upbeat, outgoing, motivated and energetic. I am fully confident taking care of any child at any age. The daycare has taught me well. Aside from childcare I can also clean, cook and run errands. Read more I can do it all! I understand the importance of taking care of someone else’s child and I am very open to any questions and great with communication at any time. If there’s anything you want to know please feel free to contact me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary education

Currently attending Western Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now