JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel A.

Nanny in Boone, IA 50036.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boone, IA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

While nannying for the family I learned how to work with the kids all day and really get to know the kids.  This experience is different from babysitting because you are not just with the kids for a few hours it is a full time job that you will be working with the kids.  One thing that I learned is that you are not only working with the kids and for them but that you are also working for the parents.  While working in someone else's house you have to understand that it is not a facility and you have to treat it with respect. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Boone, IA 50036

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now