Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Meet Hope

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Hope. I’m 19 years old and love children. I work part time at a Childcare Center in Council Bluffs where I care for kids aged 6 weeks to 4 years old. I have worked there for about a year and have had many types of training in child development. I am also cpr certified. Along with working at the daycare, I nanny for a family who has an infant one day a week. I have lots of experience with infants from both of these jobs. I’ve also been babysitting for family and friends since I was 15. From my experience at the daycare and babysitting, I’ve watched kids up to that age of 12. I love reading, singing, dancing and the outdoors! From a young age I’ve also had a passion for taking care of kids, starting with my little sister. I believe children need positive role models Read more in their lives and I love being that person! I do live in Council Bluffs but don’t have a problem with driving to omaha.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Hope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now