Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50309

Meet Jessica

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 38 year old mother of two amazing boys. I have spent most of my career working in the health care field. I most recently spent the last 4 years working as a nanny for a wonderful family and their sweet boy from his infancy until age 4. Prior to that I spent 6 years working as an Activity Coordinator in a long-term care facility. That experience really gave me a wonderful foundation for planning and implementing enriching activities for adults and children. I will also be pursuing an advanced degree in Health Care Administration online. I too, love to continue learning. My hobbies include reading, traveling and portrait photography. I believe that my son is my greatest reference to my abilites of providing excellent care and educational structure to your child/ren. He is a loving and empathetic child, and excels at all academics. He is in Read more the gifted and talented for all core subjects and goes up a grade level for math. Since infancy, I have always made hands-on learning a priority in our lives. Through reading, sensory activities, music, and 'field-trips' we are able to fill our days without relying on too much technology. We love to spend time outdoors, finding new places to explore. My background in recreation therapy provides me with the knowledge to provide a fun, and stimulating environment for your child to grow. I have nanny experience and can provie excellent professional references. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/24/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Health Care Administration

Iowa Central Community College 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now