Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50320

Meet Sharell

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Sharell I'm 22 years old with a huge family. I've always babysat siblings and cousins and always liked it. I currently work at a daycare/preschool where I work with infants-1 years olds for over a year now. I've also work at day cares before this one for 3+ years and I very much enjoy it, almost as much as I love Starbucks haha. I'm very responsible and always on time. I love getting to know kids and what they like. I want to gain your trust and theirs. I want to be more than just a sitter. I have tons of experience with kids if different ages. I absolutely love getting to know their little personalities grow. I love the bond you can make with kids even as young as an infants, nothing compares to that. The feeling I get when they miss me makes my heart Read more warm up. I love that they don’t want me to go and the smile on their faces when they see me the next day. I want to make parents feel safe leaving their children with me. On many occasions parents have had me over outside of daycares into their homes to babysit and honestly I feel so appreciated and wanted knowing that they trust me enough with that. My main goals is to make a connection with parents and the children so that they are happy and want to spend time with me! I hope someone gives me that chance to be the nanny they’ve been missing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/20/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Sharell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sharell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now