Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Donnellson, IA 52625

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently completed my Junior year at Iowa State University, majoring in genetics and agronomy. I grew up with a large family containing children of all ages and am comfortable with nursing to high school age. I learned to cook before I was in elementary school and started my own catering business with my sister at the age of 11. I grew up with 2 older brothers and a younger sister, constantly cleaning up after my brothers and their sports friends. I owned multiple pets of variety types, because I was raised on a farm. I began tutoring my peers and youth when I was 13 and successfully improved the test scores of all customers in mathematics, English, chemistry, and physics. I find all forms of cleaning as relaxing and am comfortable using washing machines, cleaning bathrooms, cooking, and performing an assortment of other household responsibilities. Furthermore, I feel that Read more organization is just as important as providing a clean house for your family. I own a car that comfortably seats 4 children that allows for easy of driving the children to their activities and believe safety comes first when behind the wheel.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Genetics

Currently attending Iowa State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now