Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Iowa City, IA 52246

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! My name is Emily! I am currently a senior studying at the University of Iowa, and due to COVID-19, all of my classes for the Fall semester are online, so I am in search of a job. I have been nannying for 6 years, working in daycares for 5 years, and as a dental assistant in a pediatric dental office for the last few summers. I have always loved working with children, and I hope to continue to do so throughout my future career. I am certified in CPR and first aid, and am a certified lifeguard. In addition, due to my daycare experience, I have learned how to lesson plan and create fun, educating activities for the children I care for. If I sound like the right fit for your family, or if you’d like to learn more, please let me know. I’d love to meet your Read more little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now