Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Johnston, IA 50131

Meet Raina

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Raina, im 18 years old and graduated from high school. I am the oldest grandchild in my family so i’ve always been the babysitter when the adults go to do something. I have babysat infants up to 13 years old and all of the ages in between. I feel that I naturally get along with kids very well. I know that this kind of job comes with more than just the responsibility of taking care of kids. Like, preparing meals , simple house chores, changing diapers or dealing with potty training. I have a good amount of experience in taking care of people besides babysitting kids i’ve also worked in a nursing home for 3 years and 2 of those I was working as a C.N.A. I’m very patient, understanding, and responsible. I also forgot to add that if there are pets in the home I am more Read more than okay with that I love animals too:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/3/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/22

Ratings & reviews

Raina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Raina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now