Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lansing, IA 52151

Meet Brianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brianne Anderson and I am a 23 year old college student and childcare giver. As a sister and mentor to a younger brother and sister, I have had a lot of experience caring for children from infancy to teenage ages. Aside from my own siblings, I have also babysat for many relatives and family friends over the years and worked seasonally at a summer camp for the last ten years. Through my work at Village Creek Bible Camp, I have been trained in first aid, CPR, and the Heimlich maneuver. Additionally, I have significant experience in cooking and meal preparation, including attention to nutritional value and working with varied special dietary needs. As an organized and motivated individual, I enjoy maintaining a clean and safe environment for young children. I am very comfortable doing laundry, washing dishes, and keeping a tidy house. I am also very Read more comfortable taking care of a variety of different pets and pet-sit for family friends frequently. As for specialty skills, I am a versatile musician and enjoy arts, crafts, reading stories, and playing games that keep children engaged and learning. I have been told that I am a very positive, caring, and encouraging mentor. I hope very much that you’ll agree- I love the chance to help young children grow and be inspired!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Brianne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Music Performance

Graduated Iowa State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Brianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now