Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Muscatine, IA 52761

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother and a grandmother, I have been married for 28 years. I have always thought I would like to be a nanny when I retire. Although I am not retirement age I am at a point in my life where I can pursue this idea. I am kind of an "old school " person in that I believe technology has its time and place when it come to children. I like to interact and play with the children. Plan special events (tea party, outdoor games, crafts, etc)..l will always want you to feel connected to your child's activities during the day so that you won't miss out on a moment of them growing up. This could be could be conversation after you get home, notes, text,or pictures,(what ever you are comfortable with). I am an honest and s dependable person who loves children and animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/29/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/19/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/28/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/16

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Coralie V.

11/2/2016

Carol did a great job for our family. The kids enjoyed her very much and always had fun.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now