Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Newton, IA 50208

Meet Shauna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shauna! I am 29 years old. I have two children. A boy who is 6 years old and a girl who is 4 years old. They are all very loving and well behaved children whom I am very proud to call mine! I currently work as a lead Pre school teacher at the YMCA Early Learning Center. I currently have 24, 4 and 5 year olds. I have been in child care for over 5 years and have also worked with children from newborn all the way up to school age. We LOVE to do all kinds of crafts and different learning activities. I dedicate all my time helping my children accomplish new goals. I am a very kind and loving individual with great morals. I take pride in being very trustworthy and responsible. I have a huge family with lots of children. I have babysat Read more for children since I was 10 and even cared for my autistic cousin for a short period of time. I raised money in 2010 and traveled to the country of Jamaica where I lived for a couple months where I helped coordinate and care for 200 Jamaican children in a Fun Camp up in the Mountains. That turned out to be one of the most humbling and greatest experiences of my life. I also ran my own cleaning service for a short time and am a very clean and organized person. I would be willing to also run errands if needed! Please contact me if you are interested in setting up a time to meet! Thank you for your consideration! -Shauna

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/16

Ratings & reviews

Shauna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shauna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now