Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Polk City, IA 50226

Meet Madie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Madie Steffen. I am 19 years old and a junior at Simpson College. I love spending time outdoors, traveling, and being around my friends and family. I have worked as both a nanny and an assistant teacher at daycare facilities. They were great experiences so I am interested in continuing it for the summer of 2016. I am CPR certified and have taken many other classes that revolve around meeting child care regulations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/18/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/31/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

John B.

9/4/2016

We hired Madie to watch our five children for the summer. She performed beyond our expectations. We wanted a nanny that was more a big sister than merely a babysitter. Madie fulfilled this desire better than we hoped. She took the kids places every few days. Swimming, zoo, Science Center, Living History Farms. Actively watched them when they played. Provided some summer schooling. Handled discipline if they were challenging in a meaningful, controlled and appropriate way. Accompanied us to Adentureland Amusement park to help watch the brood. Made life a whole lot easier. We wish she could keep helping us with the kids. She made snacks with them, art. Helped organize a neighborhood Olympics with the kids and their friends. Madie fulfilled her duties superbly. Any family would be lucky to have her caring for their children and any employer should be confident in her intelligence, maturity, responsibility and character. My wife and I each work for large corporations in management. We would each hire Madie for our companies without question and know that she would excel in virtually any position she took.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Management

Currently attending Simpson College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Madie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now