Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Urbandale, IA 50322

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hola! In these interesting times, I'd like to lead by wishing your family health and safety. I am currently well, still working and still fervently seeking new employment (obviously). A little more about me... I'm Emily G. I am a consummate professional who innately relates to and loves working with children. I prefer to be active, outside, creating, loving, and laughing. I teach my kids about the importance of being resourceful (resonates now) and resilient. I began babysitting at the age of 10 in my hometown, Story City, Iowa. I babysat for our pastor, the local photographer and my friend's families as well. While attending college at Iowa State University, I had my first nanny job. From 2003-2004 I worked with the Davis family - they had four kids ages 4, 9, 14 and 16. I still maintain my connection to the Davis' today - in fact, Colton (the then Read more 9 year-old) said I was his all-time favorite nanny! After graduation from ISU, I moved to NYC to pursue a career in fashion (which I did successfully!). In addition to my full-time job, I also juggled a myriad of side hustles during my decade in the city. From 2010-2014 I worked with the Coon/Kelly family - they had four kids ages 6, 9, 12 and 14. I still maintain my relationship with this family as well. I'm super close with Regan (the youngest) because she was my primary charge. Since I moved back to Iowa in early 2014 I have been actively babysitting for many of my friends with kids. I've been babysitting my friend Olivia's girls since they were babies - they are 5 and 3 now. Last year, I did a weekly job with the Chawla family - two kids ages 2 and 5. I am looking for my next best career move. Currently, I reside in Des Moines, Iowa. But I have many friends in Atlanta and it is my intention to find work and relocate to ATL ASAP. Thanks for your time, attention and consideration! I hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, emily

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Apparel Merchandising, Design and Production

Graduated Iowa State University 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now